Dean's Office

 Karen Hassell

Karen Hassell, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
Office Phone: 631-638-3158
Email: Karen.Hassell@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Pharmacy employment, workforce and organization
  • Health policy
  • Student professionalism
  • Educational assessment

Parto Khansari, PhD Parto Khansari, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean for Teaching, Learning and Assessment
Office: 631-638-3160
Email: Parto.khansari@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
  • Team Based Learning Pedagogy
  • Neuroprotection in ischemic stroke

Lynette Dias, PhD. Lynette Dias, PhD. 
Interprofessional Education and Assessment Specialist, Stony Brook Medicine
Research Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
Office: 631-638-3085
Email: lynette.dias@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests:

  • Interprofessional education and assessment
  • Health literacy 
  • Psychological and behavioral aspects of health and illness
  • Maternal and child health


Candace Smith Candace Smith, Pharm.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Pharmacy Practice and Clinical Sciences
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-3159
Email: Candace.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Interprofessional Education and Practice
  • Clinical pharmacokinetics
  • Critical Care

STAFF  
Stacy Hondropulos Stacey Hondropulos
Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance
Phone: (631) 638-3738
Email:  stacey.hondropulos@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Heather Paquette Heather Paquette
Sr. Staff Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (631) 638-3738
Email: heather.paquette@stonybrookmedicine.edu

April Bortzfield April Bortzfield
Admission & Recruitment Advisor for the School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences at SUNY Stony Brook
Phone: (631) 638-3673
Email: April.Bortzfield@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Susan Russo

Susan Russo
Assistant to Associate Dean, OASA & OEE
Phone: (631) 638-3549
Email: susan.russo@stonybrookmedicine.edu