Faculty

Casar Alainia Caesar Alaienia, Pharm.D., BCCCP, BCPS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-444-7733
Email:caesar.alaienia@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Aerosolized medications
  • Infectious disease
  • Critical Care

Amanda Eloma Amanda Sanna Eloma, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Clinical Phone: 631-638-0562
Email: amanda.eloma@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Substance use disorders
  • Psychiatric pharmacotherapy

 Karen Hassel

Karen Hassell, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
Office Phone: 631 638 3158
Email: Karen.Hassell@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Pharmacy employment, workforce and organization
  • Health policy
  • Student professionalism
  • Educational assessment

Edmund Hayes Edmund M. Hayes, R.Ph., M.S., Pharm.D.
Associate Dean for Experiential Education
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-444-6967
Email: edmund.hayes@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Matthew Perciavalle Matthew Perciavalle, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-444-6244
Email: matthew.perciavalle@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Cardio-oncology
  • Infectious diseases in immunocompromised populations
  • Collaborative care practices

Image: Dr. Douglas  Ried L. Douglas Ried, Ph.D., FAPhA
Founding Dean and Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-3738
Email:Douglas.Ried@StonyBrookMedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Health-related patient outcomes in geriatric psychiatry
  • Student learning outcomes
  • Educational assessment

Stephanie Romano Stephanie Romano, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-3738
Email: Stephanie.Romano@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Hematology
  • Neurology
  • Cardiovascular Disease

Candace Smith Candace Smith, Pharm.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Pharmacy Practice and Clinical Sciences
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-3738
Email: Candace.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Donna Sym Donna Sym, BS, Pharm.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Director of Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-8568
Email: Donna.Sym@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Antimicrobial Stewardship
  • Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics

Shannon Tellier Shannon Tellier, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-8573
Email: Shannon.Tellier@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Anticoagulation
  • Inter-professional education
  • Screening, Brief Intervention, and Referral to Treatment (SBIRT)

Samad Tirmiz Samad Tirmizi, Pharm.D., BCPS, AAHIVP
Clinical Associate Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-8573
Email: Samad.Tirmizi@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Research Interests
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Antimicrobial Stewardship

Amanda Waldeck Amanda Waldeck, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Associate Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-8573
Email: Amanda.Waldeck@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Nutrition Support
  • Pediatrics