Department of Pharmacy Practice and Clinical Sciences

Amanda Eloma Amanda Sanna Eloma, Pharm.D., BCPP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-3675
Email: amanda.eloma@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Substance use disorders
  • Psychiatric pharmacotherapy

Stephanie Romano Stephanie Romano, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-3671
Email: Stephanie.Romano@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Hematology
  • Neurology
  • Cardiovascular Disease

Candace Smith Candace Smith, Pharm.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Pharmacy Practice and Clinical Sciences
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-3159
Email: Candace.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Donna Sym Donna Sym, BS, Pharm.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Director of Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-8568
Email: Donna.Sym@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Antimicrobial Stewardship
  • Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics

Shannon Tellier Shannon Tellier, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-3670
Email: Shannon.Tellier@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Anticoagulation
  • Inter-professional education
  • Screening, Brief Intervention, and Referral to Treatment (SBIRT)

Samad Tirmiz Samad Tirmizi, Pharm.D., BCPS, AAHIVP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-8573
Email: Samad.Tirmizi@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Research Interests
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Antimicrobial Stewardship

Amanda Waldeck Amanda Waldeck, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Stony Brook School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 631-638-3674
Email: Amanda.Waldeck@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Interests

  • Nutrition Support
  • Pediatrics